Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Mon, 11 Sep 2006 20:44:43 +0200
From:  Arthur Sherman <arturs (at mark) netvision.net.il>
Subject:  [coba-e:06828] Re: [Announce] Update schedule
To:  coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Message-Id:  <00ea01c6d5d2$593bfd70$6702a8c0@lapxp>
In-Reply-To:  <45057852.4090509 (at mark) cybertron.co.jp>
X-Mail-Count: 06828

> Hi SHIBUYA san
> 
> I have a basic question.  What will be happen to E-mail data in IMAP 
> after this update.  Do I need to pull in all the E-mail data to my PC 
> before the update ?
> 
> Jay Hotta
> 
> 
> 
> Hisao SHIBUYA wrote:
> > Hi Blues,
> > 
> > I'm sorry to delay for updates.
> > 
> > I have a plan to update all of testing repository to
> > update repository at 19:00(JST) of 13th is 10:00(GMT)
> > of 13th, is 03:00(PDT) of 13th.
> > 
> > This updates have big changes of email services.
> > - POPS, IMAPS with Dovecot
> > - SMTPS, Submission port
> > - Remove APOP
> > 
> > If you need to announce to your customer, please send
> > a schedule.
> > 
> > And, I will make new tgz installer with all of updates
> > and I will release at same time.
> > 
> > Hisao


A question:

If I use old email software on BQ, what will happen during/after the update?
Sorry if this has been previously explained, might be I missed this...



Best,

--
Arthur Sherman

+972-52-4878851
CPTeam